Isolated

There were times when I feel so deep in my heart

Feeling isolated, detach, out of reach

Unconnected to anyone

Unwilling to communicate

Unmotivated to be kind

Just want to be with myself

Leaving everyone, disappear from this life

Runaway from the memories that hurt me

Forever forget what’s on the past

There’s only me, alone

I hope nothing

For expectation to anyone only bring me down

Yes, just leave me alone, like you always did

I don’t know how long this pain will last

For I know, when my mind wondering

Tears still come out from my eyes

I tell myself to forget, to let go, to leave

But, why?

It’s still so hard for me to changing the way I feel

Leave me alone, I will be gone

7 thoughts on “Isolated

  1. It’s easy to feel that way pretty bird, but remember…….it can’t rain forever. 🙂. That’s what I tell myself when I feel isolated.

Leave a Reply

