Paint Again

Brush up a new color

Take all my sorrow

Don’t want to be in shadow

It makes me so hollow

This life of mine

Being so shallow

I live every day

Just for a show

When night comes

I feel the terror

From unfulfilled heart

And abandoned self

I feel so detach

Unbearably sad

My dreams are waiting for me

But I haven’t ready for it

The journey I must take

Need much of faith

Something I lack

I’ve been so afraid

Everyone keeps holding me back

Somehow I’ll take the brush

Paint it all over again

With the brighter color

Brighter life

Leave a Reply

